Support Offline: Mon - Fri / 08:00am - 05:00pm (GMT +7)
Your Time: Our Time:

exclamation-circle Compatibility issues between Easy Mega Menu and other extensions

More
4 years 4 months ago #37607 by Calvin Toy
I am starting to work on converting a site from a standard drop-down menu to Easy Mega Menu and am running into what appear to be compatibility issues or conflicts. This is my first time using EMM, but before I get into serious formatting, I wanted to deal with some conflicts and issues.

Here are the issues:

1. On the back end, EMM appears to conflict with Regular Labs Advanced Module Manager. When I enable that extension, several backend buttons and options in the EMM module do not allow selection (such as Show Title, Enable Bootstrap 3, and any slider option for margins, padding, etc. When I disable Advanced Module Manager, the options return. For now I can toggle the Advanced Module Manager off (a link at the bottom right of the module editor) when editing the EMM module, but I'd like to know if you can identify and fix the conflict.

2. On the front end, there appears to be a conflict between your JUX Logo Showcase module and EMM. If you use the top menu and go to /Who We Are/Partners, you'll see the problem. Note that the Logo modules are being inserted in the article using Regular Labs Modules Anywhere.

3. Menu links to external URLs appear to not work. There are a couple under the SHOP top menu, and also the "Planned Giving" menu under the "DONATE" top menu. These menu items are supposed to go to external websites (donation sites), but instead they just return to the site homepage.

4. This is more of a feature issue - I can set a gradient for the background of the top menu, but not for any of the hover behaviors or submenu hovers. I'd like to be able set gradients.

Note that if you do any fixes, can you please let me know what they are in case I want to replicate these on the live site or on another site.

Thank you for your help.